Weekly Update 4 – Checklist & Project Plan Update

Four weeks into this project and this is where I am know. Also a quick note next week is the half-term holiday so I may not be posting as much as I usually do, this is due to two reasons, one; it’s the holidays and I will be relaxing and two; I will be focusing more on thumbnail sketches and making my concept art over these next weeks. Any way back to this last week again I have got an updated version of my check list so you can see what I have finished and what I still have left to do, the link is bellow. I think I am still on schedule, maybe possibly a little behind. The reason I think this is that I am still uploading my research to the blog plus I need to discuss my findings and finding new ways in which I can conduct research, something I didn’t take into account when starting this project. But never the less I still think I can get back up to date over this next week. This has also effected my project plan and has had a knock on effect to other parts of the project which I have yet to complete, an example of this is I have had to reduce the amount of time finalising some of my thumbnail sketches. Due to this I have made an updated version of my project plan, which can also be seen bellow, to make sure I can still stay up to date with what I need to do. This is also starting to get quite stressful to update as the online software I have been using to do this runs out in two more days.

The check list’s I have made are colour coded for the different stages of progression in my work, red means I have yet to start, yellow means I have started but not finished and green means I have finished. From my updated check list you can see that I only have four main things that I know need to finish in the time I have left, these are my thumbnail sketches, concept art, development blog and my evaluation. Three of these things I have already started (thumbnail sketches, concept art and development blog) but need to finish. My evaluation will be focused on in the last week as that is when I hope will have most of my work done by and then have it all finished on the deadline day of 11th June 2015.

Check List – Update 4

Project Plan (Gantt Chart) – Update 2

Leave a comment